On My Way to School


Riding a bus is now my usual means to reach the school where I am teaching. But sometimes if the buses come so late and so full my next resort is to ride a jeep. This was my only means before but now I seldom do it for it takes longer time to reach school.

This morning, I woke up early but since preparing my things takes time I left home so late. My student waited for ten minutes. I am late because the village guards won’ allow the motorists to enter the village anymore. I am bit upset because I need to walk for almost 500 meters to reach the area.

Start the class one after the other..
Lunch time came. Eat while having healthy conversations with my co-teachers. Lunch done, brush my teeth, fix my hair and prepare to go back home.

About writingwithmichael
Expressive, observant and passionate

Leave a Reply

